“Soul”food: Weekend recap

Hello friends! Sorry for the delay in posts lately! It’s been busy around here at Yoga To Go! Last weekend Stew and I took off to Charleston SC for a beautiful wedding and while we were there we tried to pack in everything we could, especially the food!

We drove down on Saturday and after a 4 hour drive I was ready to get out of the car and stretch! Well, Synchronicity brought me to Holy Cow Yoga Studio and I had a blast! I took a class called “Bust your Asana” with Steven, broke a good sweat, and enjoyed lots of laughs. Check out my little vlog with some clips of Holy Cow Yoga Studio! It’s my first vlog ya’ll!

After yoga I felt like I had purged enough to divulge in some serious food at an awesome restaurant called Bowen’s Island. There was a band, live music, and plenty of seafood to go around. YUM! There’s a reason they call it soul food because it sure isn’t good for much else! I wasn’t worried about my caloric intake that night though and it was delicious!

The next day we had the pleasure of attending the wedding of a dear friend. Stew dressed up in a handsome seersucker suit and I had a dress that I absolutely loved, but nothing compared to the gorgeous bride and groom. We had a fabulous time and the trip was just as good for my soul as the food was! Hope this finds you all in good spirits and ready for the week to come. Namaste.

Leave a comment

Filed under Living Your Yoga

Leave a comment