Hello Autumn!

Fall is here!

Today was one of my favorite days of the year! The Autumnal Equinox is the day, which marks the beginning of Fall. The equinox rings in the season with a balanced amount of night and day hours for North and South of the equator. Pretty awesome what nature can do right?! I honored the special day with a morning Vinyasa into Fall followed by 10 minutes of Nothing of course. Since the fall season brings with it many projects and transitions I felt that I needed to be grounded and centered on the day of its beginning. Just like the equanimity of day and night…I wanted to be balanced for the arrival of my favorite season. If I get more time I’ll post the sequence!

I’m also working on creating an alter for my yoga practice…a little space to represent my heart and my intention. I’m taking my time with it, but when it’s done I’ll make sure to put a photo up. Hopefully I can get it done soon so that I can do “Nothing” in front of it for the Joy Diet journey!

It also happened that I was graced with some good luck today! I went to an expo for local businesses quite by accident the other day with Stew and saw a beautiful necklace at one of the booths. I never do this, but I signed up for the drawing and I WON! Eeek! Yes the Autumnal Equinox has been good to me. Oh! Annd it just so happens that Stew and I’s anniversary is today! Did I mention I LOVE the autumn equinox?!

<3

How was your day? Did you breathe in some crisp, fall air? Do some sun salutes? Journal?

Here’s hoping we all see a landscape ablaze with color and love this season!

Leave a comment

Filed under The Journey, Transition

Leave a Reply

